BCBA’s in Public Schools: When They Don’t Know What the Letters Mean-They Just Want Help! #live

$30.00

Course Date: Saturday, December 18th, 2021 @ 2pm CT (3pm ET / 12pm PT)

Instructor: Angela Reid, BCBA LBA-TX, CTP

3 General Learning Type BACB® CEUs provided upon course completion – full course description below

In stock

Specs

Categories: , Availability:

In stock

Description

**This course will provide the participant with 3 General Learning Type BACB® CEUs**

Description of Learning Type CE Event: This course is designed for BCBA’s working in public school settings or considering working in school settings by providing provide an overview and basic understanding of special education and the differences between serving individuals in an educational setting vs a clinical setting. This course will also help define the developing roles and responsibilities of BCBA’s in educational settings and ways to implement behavior analytic services successfully.

Instructor Bio: Angela Reid is a BCBA, LBA-TX and CTP (Certified Trauma Professional) for Paris Independent School District. Angela spent over 10 years in the special education classroom, seven years at Texas Education Service Centers and six years serving Paris ISD. She is a long term parent/student advocate after advocating for her daughter with Down syndrome. Angela also contracts as a special education court expert for capital crime court cases interpreting special education records and testifying to the long term implications of failing to identify, serve and support students with disabilities. She lives in Sulphur Springs, TX with her family, three cats and two Golden Retrievers.

Target Audience: BCBA’s working in a public-school setting or interested in working in public school setting.